Clinical Decision-Making Desktop Library
Research Guide
Dentistry Library (Harry R Abbott)
Welcome to the Clinical Decision-Making Desktop Library for Dentistry!
This desktop library is intended to assist you in your clinical-decision-making studies. Clicking on a blue link will take you to a website, a full-text article, or information on where to find a particular book or article within the University of Toronto library system.
The navigation bar on the left leads to the following sections:
- About EBD: resources about evidence-based dentistry (and evidence-based medicine).
- Databases: a selection of databases containing citations, abstracts, etc. for articles, clinical trials, systematic reviews, and guidelines.
- Links: links to relevant web sites.
- Organizations: links to organizations related to evidence-based dentistry or evidence-based health care.
- Resources by Subject: 15 subject areas within dentistry; for each subject area, you will find resources such as systematic reviews and clinical articles.
- Software: links to software related to clinical decision-making.
- Tools/Tutorials: links to online tutorials and other tools to facilitate dentistry research and clinical decision-making.
In addition, the quick links near the top of this page provide easy access to:
- Cochrane Library: the Cochrane Collaboration's evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects.
- EBM Reviews: Ovid's collection of evidence-based medicine databases (including the Cochrane databases listed above).
- Centre for EBD: organization based in Oxford, U.K., which promotes evidence-based dentistry worldwide. Its website links to many resources.
- Finding Articles: explains how to find dentistry articles and includes links to Medline and other periodical indexes.
This desktop library was developed by Helen Grad, Margaret Fulford, Aleksandra Jokovic, Melissa Troemel, and Stephanie Walker.
Please send suggestions for this guide to Helen.He@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Comment on this page.